BTM Newsletter 2024: Vol. 10


Beyond The Manuscript
By Samantha Osei | May 27, 2024

šŸ˜ŽHappy Monday! Word count: 312 - 3.2mins read

Thank you for your support with my writing projects and other endeavors.

  • āœ‰ļøIF YOU USE GMAIL: Move this to your primary folder so you donā€™t miss out!

šŸ“Personal Note

Today, in the US, is Memorial Day. A day where we honor those who have died while serving our country. Often, I take for granted the freedoms I have because of those lives. I hope you will join me and take a moment to send a heartfelt thank you to those in spirit. Honor to the fallen.

Project Kwame

Over the last two weeks, I've restructured my writing time, so I will spend more time on different non-writing projects. This means that it will take even longer to finish draft two of Project Kwame, but I am okay with that. I will take it day by day and listen to the muse.

I moved my editing appointment to September so I could adjust my balance between projects. As soon as I changed that date, writing flowed better, which led me to write 3000 additional words in the 2nd draft. That makes me officially 7% complete with draft two.

šŸŽ„Upcoming Livestreams

BookTalk - Project Hail Mary

Tues. May 28th 2024 8pm EDT.

šŸ“–Book of the Month

June

Next on the read list for June is The Resort by Sara Ochs.

Koh Sang, Thailand, is the perfect place to hide. Years ago, local dive instructor Cass stepped on the shores with that exact thought and solidified her place on the island along with the ex-patsā€™ group called The Permanents. When one of the dive student turns up dead, her world crashes down, someone knows who she is and wants justice.

Join us as we chat about this summer beach thriller on Tues. June 25, 2024 6pm CST/8pm EDT.

I