BTM Newsletter 2024: Vol. 11


Beyond The Manuscript
By Samantha Osei | June 10, 2024

šŸ˜ŽHappy Monday! Word count: 377 - 3.6mins read

Thank you for your support with my writing projects and other endeavors.

  • āœ‰ļøIF YOU USE GMAIL: Move this to your primary folder so you donā€™t miss out!

šŸ“Personal Note

One thing I love to do is underline important, even quotable, lines in my books. Often these lines resonate deeply and provide a different perspective for me, lands hard on how I feel about a situation, or is pure fun. This is why I provide a book quote at the end of each newsletter. Iā€™m so excited to share with you one secret project that brings book quotes to the forefront. Have you ever wanted to find a quote about cheese? Or perhaps about you want to search for quotes from Pride and Prejudice? Now you can do that!

Presenting my new websiteā€¦

Currently, with over 1,000 quotes and growing weekly. I hope you have fund with this new site. Phase 2 for this site is already underway!

Project Kwame

The last two weeks Iā€™ve completed another 1500 words. I decided to change the point of view on the project from third person to first person, and the entire draft I created earlier needs to be updated. As I move forward in this rewrite, Iā€™m adding new words, new scenes and more importantly turning the point of view around to first. Itā€™s slow, but Iā€™m learning to let go of timing and enjoy the process and be thankful for what I do accomplish, no matter how small.

šŸŽ„Upcoming Livestreams

Co-hosted Productivity Sprints

Tues. June 11, 2024 8pm EDT.

Tues. June 18, 2024 8pm EDT.

šŸ“–Book of the Month

June

Next on the read list for June is The Resort by Sara Ochs.

Koh Sang, Thailand, is the perfect place to hide. Years ago, local dive instructor Cass stepped on the shores with that exact thought and solidified her place on the island along with the ex-patsā€™ group called The Permanents. When one of the dive student turns up dead, her world crashes down, someone knows who she is and wants justice.

Join us as we chat about this summer beach thriller on Tues. June 25, 2024 6pm CST/8pm EDT.