BTM Newsletter 2024: Vol. 12


Beyond The Manuscript
By Samantha Osei | June 24, 2024

šŸ˜ŽHappy Monday! Word count: 326 - 3.3 mins read

Thank you for your support with my writing projects and other endeavors.

  • āœ‰ļøIF YOU USE GMAIL: Move this to your primary folder so you donā€™t miss out!

šŸ“Personal Note

June is my birthday month. Unlike past years, where I evaluate my goals and refresh them with a new plan, this time I focused on the most important thing, me and my health, stepping back from my nagging negative thoughts about not getting enough done and chilling out.

Though physical health is important. The mental and emotional aspects around why I do what I do that lead to poor physical health have been center stage the last several weeks. This also led me to burrow myself toward greater knowledge in female biology and how hormones, food, stress, etc. work together. Iā€™ve become fascinated with the process and continue to learn through books, videos and podcasts. Through this, I see how similar our bodies are, but also how different our needs are for getting to good health, dependent on oneā€™s sex, learned habits, hormone levels, vitamin levels and so many other aspects. Itā€™s also sparked ideas for future projects.

Project Kwame

And so it progresses forward, word after word, step by step. Another 1100 words added, reworked, and rehashed a million different ways to get me closer to the first milestone I have for this rewrite: 10,000 words.

šŸŽ„Upcoming Livestreams

Tues. June 25, 2024 8pm EDT.

šŸ“–Book of the Month

July

Next on the read list for July is Son of the Storm by Suyi Davies Okungbowa.

Intrigued by what lies beyond the walls of Bassa, scholar Danso tangles his destiny with a magical warrior which leads him on the trail of discovering the cityā€™s dark secrets outside itā€™s borders.

Join us as we chat about this West African influenced epic fantasy on Tues. July 30, 2024 6pm CST/8pm EDT.