BTM Newsletter 2024: Vol. 7


Beyond The Manuscript
By Samantha Osei | April 15, 2024

šŸ˜ŽHappy Monday! Word count: 362 3-min read

Thank you for your support with my writing projects and other endeavors.

  • āœ‰ļøIF YOU USE GMAIL: Move this to your primary folder so you donā€™t miss out!

āœ’ļø Writing Updates

Project Tristin

Over the last few weeks, I have received feedback from my alpha readers for Project Tristin and am incorporating their suggestions into the manuscript. As I do that, I am completing my first round of edits which emphasizes plot structure and dialogue.

Project Kwame

I am so excited to be back on this project! I love the characters and reading it gets me excited for the next stage. My travels have limited my writing time more than anticipated, so completion of the summary outline is expected the week after next.

Publish and Thrive Course

This course is completed. I have listened to the core 105 videos, taken copious notes and am reviewing bonus material that's provided.

šŸ“Personal Note

This past week, a young girl reminded me of the beauty and excitement of writing. The daughter of a friend shared a story she wrote. Listening to her brought joy-filled memories of my own first story.

Whether you write, paint, change tires, or build houses as part of your passion, donā€™t forget the joy that you had at the beginning, it helps to power through the challenging times.

šŸŽ„Upcoming Livestreams

Co-Hosted Productivity Sprints

Tues April 16, 2024 8pm EST

Tues April 23, 2024 8pm EST

šŸ“–Book of the Month

April

Contessa wants revenge and justice for the death of her mother, whose slain body showed the calling sign of the ā€œBeast.ā€ Though everyone seems to know the name of this beast,Mr Nathanial Woodrow, there is no proof of linking him to her motherā€™s corpse.

When Nathaniel asks Contessaā€™s father, Chief of the Royal Police, for her hand in marriage, she and her father devise a plan that could bring the Beast down.

Yet, the more Contessa discovers about Nathaniel, the more conflicted she becomes and the more she questions her own loyalty.

Join us as we chat about this thriller fantasy on April 30, 2024 6pm CST/8pm EDT.